Poetry 2 me

Poetry 2 me
Is not writing a song that laments the strong 2 sheep

But instead awakens the average from sleep

I’d rise on your mind in moments when you feel feverish

Quivering with power

Questioning if you possess the fortitude

The moment you put your boss in his place

I’m the face that reminds you

It must be done

In sheeps cloth I’ll clothe my words with wisdom

This is not dumbing the syntax down

Or bolstering it up to promote a feeling of intelligence

This is reality

When you deserved the kick when you were down

When you earned that heroic proportions styled pat on the back

I’m putting you on my shoulders I’m so fucking proud

I’m proud we made it this far

There’s a million marching on the streets of justice

Almost a billion that would sheepishly steal from you

Entitled with capitalistic gains in aim

The pride of their eye pitiful 

Blinded by ambiguity

Knowing better but blinded by the bliss of self promoted ignorance

Acceptingness of weak ass shit

But we are immune to it

We don’t embrace your cries of self-impoverished predicaments

We will eradicate our oppressors

We will do it with the brute force of Brutus

Leave a comment